Business & Finance

Our mission is to help to ensure that our district uses tax dollars responsibly to support our commitment to student learning. Our work includes several departments, such as payroll & benefits, accounts payable and accounting. Each year, we oversee the budget development process.

Financial Reports


Resources


Budget Advisory Task Force

This Monroe School District (MSD) Budget Advisory Task Force (BATF) will focus on studying and understanding school district finances and public-school funding. BATF will review the status of the district’s year-end budget for 2021-2022, the current budget for 2022-23 and the projected budget for 2023-24. MSD needs to proactively balance the budget for the 2023-24 school year as well as plan for fiscal stability in future years. 


Contact Us

If you have any questions, please call us at (360) 804.2510.

Rachel Rathgeber Department Manager (360) 804.2510 rathgeberr@monroe.wednet.edu
Michele Engvall Accounts Payable (360) 804.2513 engvallm@monroe.wednet.edu
Adina Givens Accounts Payable (360) 804.2514 givensa@monroe.wednet.edu
Stefanie Preston Payroll/Benefits Coordinator (360) 804.2515 prestons@monroe.wednet.edu
Kaitlin Jay Payroll Specialist (360) 804.2516 jayk@monroe.wednet.edu
Taran Sannes Payroll Specialist (360) 804.2518 sannest@monroe.wednet.edu
Kelly Schwindt Payroll Specialist (360) 804.2517 schwindtk@monroe.wednet.edu
Lori Ostrom Accounting Specialist (360) 804.2512 ostroml@monroe.wednet.edu
Brenda Hunt Chief Financial Officer (360) 804.2519 huntb@monroe.wednet.edu