Counseling Center

Our Mission

At Monroe High School, our mission is to provide a comprehensive school counseling program that empowers Purpose, Lifelong Learning, Unity & Support for one another. Through collaborative efforts with students, families, educators, and the community, we aim to cultivate resilient individuals equipped with the skills and resources necessary to navigate challenges, make informed decisions, and contribute positively to society.

Counseling Office Hours: 7:20-3:00 Monday-Friday
Counseling Office Phone: 360-804-4503
Counseling Office Fax: 360-804-4698
CEEB code: 480725
 

APPOINTMENTS

You may make an appointment with a counselor by calling or emailing support staff in the Counseling Center, using the 'Book an Appointment' link for each counselor listed below, or you may email them directly.  

If you need to reach your counselor, please email them directly.  See email addresses below. 

Counselors

Derek Schreiber

Derek Schreiber
Last names A-BL
schreiberd@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4528
Book an Appointment

Lisa Woodard

Lisa Woodard
Last names Bo-Gom
woodardl@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4526
Book an Appointment

Jennifer Garcia

Jennifer Garcia
Last names Gon-Ma
garciaj@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4530
Book an Appointment

Robyn Cruz

Robyn Cruz
Last names Mc-Roa
cruzr@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4522
Book an Appointment

Candice Giron

Candice Giron
Last names Rob-Z
gironc@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4545
Book an Appointment

Specialists

JoAnn Chan

JoAnn Chan
Pscychologist
chanj@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4537

Maddie Louder

Maddie Louder
Student Intervention/Prevention Specialist
louderm@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4531

Joe McCloskey

Joe McCloskey
Clinical Associate
joe@chcounselingservices.org

Lorretta Morris

Lorretta Morris
Student Support Advocate
morrisl@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4523

Tinna Pamanian

Tinna Pamanian
Homeless/Foster Care Liaison
pamaniant@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4518
 

Jennifer Swan

Jennifer Swan
Behavioral Health Specialist
swanj@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4626

Jill Vandemorretele

Jill Vandemoortele
Intervention Specialist
vandemooretelej@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4521

Support Staff

Tammy Berreth

Tammy Berreth
Registrar
berretht@monroe.wednet.edu
(360) 804-4524

Quinn Vaughn

Quinn Vaughn
Counseling Office Support
vaughnq@monroe.wednet.edu
360-804-4503